|
Slant Six Discussion Forum
![]() The Boneyard
![]() Fun with spammers (Page 1)
|
This topic is 8 pages long: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 |
next newest topic | next oldest topic |
| Author | Topic: Fun with spammers |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I did a little research....the dudes that did all the spamming under Club Schedules left a trail. " www.crossmarketedmessageboards.com
admin@qedmediagroup.com Please read the frequently asked questions below before sending emails. Thanks We also offer individual search engine optimization work. We have four packages, $250.00, $500.00, $1000.00, $1500.00. These packages will guarantee you ranking on the top of the search engines, MSN, Yahoo, and AOL. FAQ
Answer: Links are posted all over the Internet using forums, Blogs, message boards and any other sites we can find with the ability to add links and keyword text."
Oh!....and have fun out there! IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I called Rob 3 times...he is angry,,,I mentioned slantsix.com each time.... I may need help on this..... 207-899-2332 IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I have called Rob 8 times now....he still doesn t get it....can You help me? 207-899=2332 Be sure to mention slantsix.com IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
Ive got a couple of e-mails from site members....I guess the dood is going nutz! My sons suggested we sign him up with some gay porn sites using his e-mail address admin@qedmediagroup.com
IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
Of course the next step is to spam and bother his customers.....and let them know why. IP: Logged |
|
skidderdriver Member Posts: 382 |
Mabey you can hook him up with that image meotilla posted here a ways back.Thanks for fighting the good fight Sandy! IP: Logged |
|
slantsixdan Member Posts: 12 |
I just called Rob. "Hi, Rob? I'm calling about slantsix-dot-com." Before I could get any further, he said "I don't know if you're the one I just sent e-mail to, but I'm going right now to delete all those posts off of there, don't sweat it." Is he for real, or not? Who knows? IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I got the e-mail "I am deleting good luck" We will see....... One of his customers is the Portland Chamber of Commerce....that was my next call. IP: Logged |
|
lemonboy69 Member Posts: 669 |
Go Sandy! Go Sandy! Go Sandy!! ![]() [This message has been edited by lemonboy69 (edited 11-03-2005).] IP: Logged |
|
lemonboy69 Member Posts: 669 |
Here's where the phone number is registered to.... Pottle, Heather IP: Logged |
|
lemonboy69 Member Posts: 669 |
And for those of you in the South Portland, ME area... here's a nice map... [This message has been edited by lemonboy69 (edited 11-03-2005).] IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
What we have to do though,,,is if he removes the spam,,,we have to leave him alone. If its still here at noon tomorrow ,,,,, What seemed to work best was phoning his customers (listed for our convenience in Club Schedules) with 800 numbers and complaining to them,,,and asking them to phone. I think I will issue myself a nice ale this evening,,,,perhaps a Rickards Red.....mebbe 2.... IP: Logged |
|
Charrlie_S Member Posts: 1454 |
Just called rob, and left a voice message. Told him as long as the messages were still on the site, he would keep getting calls. Go for it guys. Lets spam the spammers. About the cigarette ad, I used my scanner, and scaned a black marble school "composition" book. It is about 90% black, but has a white center, for putting in a name , school, and grade. I wrote www.slantsix.com in that area, and faxed it to 1-310-388-1407 ------------------ [This message has been edited by Charrlie_S (edited 11-03-2005).] IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
Good work Charlie! Rob's IP address (for the more "mechanically inclined") 209.53.176.119 IP: Logged |
|
Charrlie_S Member Posts: 1454 |
Rob is not getting the message. There is a new post, in "club schedules". Come on people flood his phone number (207-299-2332). Also call the 800 numbers he has posted, and ask in a nice way, if they will contact Rob, and have him stop/and decist. If that doesn't work, then we can get nasty. ------------------ IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
there are 2 numbers for these guys 512-289-9565 207-899-2332 Keep on spamming IP: Logged |
|
Charrlie_S Member Posts: 1454 |
I spoke to Jeff at: first aid kit 800-429-3289 first aid kit 800-429-3289 Arizona Tools » Automotive Tools, Auto Equipment & Diagnostics » Battery Chargers, Boosters, & Tools He went to the the club schedule, while I was on the phone with him. He stated he didn't know anything about this, and doen't know the person that posted. He will contact the webmaster of his site, and see what he can find out. At this point please do not bug him with phone calls. lets see what happens. ------------------ IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I have called a couple of the customers as well....they are not amused. this in an e-mail from Rob: "Please be advised that if you contact any other of my clients customers from forum posts we will be filing a lawsuit against you, this organization, charles. I know you are in British Columbia" I think mebbe he doesnt know much about Canadian law..... It makes me think this is working...I wonder who charles is???? IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I talked with Jennifer here: TV Service Manual (973) 328-7747 She is not very happy...will be giving Rob a call. I called Rob and asked him once more to remove the posts,,,he says its to much trouble. I suggested losing all your customers is a lot of trouble too. He promises "thermo nuclear destruction". Is that a threat? He says he is a millionaire and will bring us to our knees (for what purpose Rob?) I think we need more folks to call.....just be very calm,,,,as Walter sez in the Big Lewbowski...."calmer than you, dude" IP: Logged |
|
slantsixdan Member Posts: 12 |
Here's qedmediagroup's registration info: Registrant: This shows us that Mr. Russo is using the popular RoadRunner high-speed internet service. Like most internet service providers, RR does not allow the use of its resources or service for spamming. So, the most effective way to get Mr. Russo's attention will be to start sending e-mails (polite and informative but firm and NUMEROUS) to abuse@maine.rr.com . It will be helpful to include links to the forum index where the RR abuse administrator can see the numerous spam messages he's posted here and wherever else you've seen his dirty work. It will also be very helpful to specifically mention that when Mr. Russo was contacted directly and asked to stop spamming, he threatened (yes, threatened) the caller with "thermonuclear destruction" and "lawsuits", and indicated he would not take down the spurious posts because it is "too much trouble". IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
Thanks Dan! Here are some other people he has spammed: Memphis Rock and Soul Museum Jukebox.net IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
I had more luck with this e-mail address: abuse@security.rr.com IP: Logged |
|
badmotherfuker Member Posts: 32 |
Hi Mr Marshall I just want to leave you this message before you call my buddy Rob again. I am going to give you one chance and that is all. If you call him again or harrass him or cause him to be harrassed in any way. I am going to take my posting script that posts to 200 thousand message boards on the internet and I am going to post very bad things about your little Tipi company. You may be having fun now but you will be crying in your soup when someone types in tipi or arrow tipi or arrowtipi in the search engines and all that comes up is crap about you and your company. I am telling you this is a war you cannot win and it will take you years if ever to remove what it takes me 5 minutes to place. think about it before you act because I am very serious about this. This goes for anyone else here that wants to play. Your Romanian Friend try me. IP: Logged |
|
sandy in BC Member Posts: 1057 |
----- Original Message ----- From: Arrow Tipi To: abuse@security.rr.com Sent: Friday, November 04, 2005 11:42 AM Subject: threats
I am going to give you one chance and that is all. If you call him again or harrass him or cause him to be harrassed in any way. I am going to take my posting script that posts to 200 thousand message boards on the internet and I am going to post very bad things about your little Tipi company. You may be having fun now but you will be crying in your soup when someone types in tipi or arrow tipi or arrowtipi in the search engines and all that comes up is crap about you and your company. I am telling you this is a war you cannot win and it will take you years if ever to remove what it takes me 5 minutes to place. think about it before you act because I am very serious about this. This goes for anyone else here that wants to play. Your Romanian Friend try me.
Registrant:
Thankyou Sandy IP: Logged |
|
badmotherfuker Member Posts: 32 |
oh yeah and this means you too Schmid IP: Logged |
This topic is 8 pages long: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 All times are CT(US) | next newest topic | next oldest topic |
![]() |
|
All content copyright slantsix.com and Quinn Industrial, Inc. 2000-2002
Powered by Infopop www.infopop.com © 2000
Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.46